About Us

The Minister of Health is responsible for the appointment of Board members which includes calling for nominations from a variety of sources within and outside of the chiropractic profession. Once these nominations are received, the Minister appoints persons for a term of generally three (3) years. Appointees are able to be re-appointed, the legislation limits members time on the Board to nine (9) years. The current Board members are detailed here.